International Chiropractors Association

ICA Leadership


George B. Curry, DC, FICA

Dr. George Curry bio coming.


Vice President

Stephen P. Welsh, DC, FICA

Dr. Steve Welsh bio coming.


Selina Sigafoose-Jackson, DC, FICA

Dr. Sigafoose-Jackson is a 1989 graduate of Life Chiropractic College. Having grown up in a chiropractic family, Dr. Sigafoose-Jackson understands how crucial the philosophy of chiropractic is.  Dr. Selina maintains a joint practice with her husband, Dr. Kevin Jackson, in York, PA. They have two teenage daughters who wish to become chiropractors.  Dr. Sigafoose-Jackson served for three terms as the Pennsylvania ICA representative.  She is one of the fourteen founders of the League of Chiropractic Women and serves as a co-treasurer.  She is also serving her second year as a member of the Board of Visitors for Life University.

Representative Assembly Chair

Lorenzo E. Marchese, Jr., DC, FICA

Dr. Marchese has practiced chiropractic for over three decades.  After graduating cum laude in 1983 from Life Chiropractic College in Marietta, Georgia, Dr. Marchese established his practice in New Jersey where he and his wife, Debbie, raised two children.  Dr. Marchese is committed to promoting the benefits of chiropractic.  Among his leadership roles, Dr. Marchese is an executive board member of the Council of New Jersey Chiropractors; the alumni representative of Life University Board of Trustees; an executive board member of Life University International Alumni Association; a member of the Project Children Committee Member/Clifton Chapter and since 2009, the ICA Representative Assembly chair.

Board Chair

Hugo V. Gibson, DC, FICA

Dr. Hugo Gibson bio coming. 


Board of Directors


George B. Curry, DC, FICA
Windsor, Connecticut

Vice President

Stephen P. Welsh, DC, FICA
Roswell, Georgia


Selina M. Sigafoose-Jackson, DC, FICA
York, Pennsylvania

Board Chair

Hugo V. Gibson, DC, FICA
Lee's Summit, Missouri

Board Members
Raelynn Cancel, DC
Canadian Regional Director
Wiarton, Ontario, Canada

Timothy Gay, DC, FICA
Western Regional Director
Vista, California

Donald W. Hirsh, DC, FICA
Northeastern Regional Director
Laurel, Maryland

Pinchas Noyman, DC, FICA
International Director
Hertzelya, Israel

Robert Schiffman, DC, FICA
Central Regional Director
South Bend, Indiana

Claire Welsh, DC, FICA
Southern Regional Director
Roswell, Georgia

Joseph W. Betz, DC, FICA
Eagle, Idaho

J. Richard Burns, DC, FICA
East Moline, Illinois

Lorenzo E. Marchese, DC, FICA
Nutley, New Jersey

Michael McLean, DC, FICA
Virginia Beach, Virginia

Timothy E. Meng, DC, FICA
Independence, Missouri

Robert Mulcahy, DC, FICA
Falmouth, Massachusetts

Ronald J. Oberstein, DC, FICA
San Deigo, California

Max W. Reinecke, DC, FICA
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

Jon L. Stucky, DC, FICA
Hyrum, Utah

Thomas Dean Taylor, DC, FICA
Batesville, Arkansas

Gary Walsemann, DC, FICA
Alexander City, Alabama

Representive Assembly 
Click to view representatives by jurisdiction.