Life University 2023 Lasting Legacy Awards Honorees Include Multiple ICA Leaders and Members

By Taylor Carter

ICA members and others who were honored at the 2023 Lasting Legacy Awards

October 4, 2023 (Falls Church, VA) – The International Chiropractors Association (ICA) is pleased to announce that three ICA Board members and several other ICA members were honored with 2023 Lasting Legacy Awards during Life Vision Extravaganza, the annual fall homecoming and continuing education event hosted by Life University. These awards recognize outstanding achievements and contributions to the chiropractic profession.

Dr. Amanda Apfelblat, a member of the ICA Board of Directors, received the Honors “To Give” Award in recognition of her incredible generosity to Life University and chiropractic.

Dr. Julie Mayer-Hunt, another distinguished ICA Board Member, was honored with the Spirit of Philanthropy Award. This award pays tribute to Dr. Mayer-Hunt’s boundless generosity and unwavering commitment to the chiropractic community.

Dr. Stephen Welsh, ICA Immediate Past President, was honored with the Distinguished Alumnus Award for Honors for having reached the pinnacle of success in his career and has brought credit to himself and to Life University for the work he has done to promote and protect chiropractic.

Additional ICA Members who were recognized include:

Dr. Deed Harrison was presented the Honorary Alumnus Award. This accolade celebrates Dr. Harrison’s profound success in his career, as well as his contributions to the profession, community, and the university – especially in the field of research.

Dr. Stuart Hoffman was presented with the Lifetime Giving Award. This prestigious recognition acknowledges Dr. Hoffman’s lifelong commitment to excellence in chiropractic care and his lasting positive impact on the profession. It was announced during the award ceremony that Dr. Hoffman has generously committed $500,000 towards the Dr. Chuck Ribley Lasting Purpose Alumni Event Center.

Dr. Marcus Hummel received the Young Alumnus Award for his outstanding achievements in the field and his contributions to his community in the short time since his graduation.

Dr. Eric Plasker, a long time ICA member was honored with the Life University 2023 Chiropractor of the Year Award. This high honor recognizes Dr. Plasker’s exceptional leadership, innovative contributions, and unwavering dedication to advancing the field of chiropractic. Dr. Plasker has taught the 100 Year Lifestyle to over 10,000 chiropractors.

We are thrilled to have these chiropractic leaders as members of our organization, and we look forward to their future contributions to chiropractic and healthcare.

Stay Informed

Get the latest chiropractic news, events, and more.